My Friend, Let’s Fly.

I just want to fly.
Let go.
Weighed down.
No more.
No restraints.
No holds barred.
Open my wings,
Take a breath,
Take the leap,
And fly.
Weightless at last.
I want the numb.
Empty head.
Sting.
Scratch.
Burn.
Fly.
It’s been to long.
Yes.
Far too long.
My friends return.
Do go away.
Don’t leave.
Together we’ll fly.
You’ll give me wings,
make me weightless again,
and we’ll fly.
My mind will break.
My thoughts will race.
My tears will flow from the wrong place.
But it doesn’t matter.
I’m flying.
Alone.
No.
Together.
We fly.

Leave a Reply

